Be Prepared to Make Fast Decisions after Your Arizona DUI Offense
There are stiff mandatory penalties for DUI offenses in Phoenix so you’ll need to be prepared to make some serious decisions before you even go to trial if your blood test results come back as greater than the legal limit. Your DUI history, blood test results, and specific circumstances affect your case greatly, so it is in your best interest to contact an experienced Tempe DUI lawyer as soon as possible after your arrest. However, in general, be aware that a blood alcohol level of .08 or greater will mean:
- Your license will be suspended for 90 days.
- After the first 30 days, you may be permitted to drive to and from work, school, or counseling.
- You may request a civil hearing for your Arizona DUI offense.
If your blood test reading is less than .08, then there is not a 90-day suspension unless you’re convicted of the DUI. If you are eventually convicted of the DUI in Arizona, and you have already served the 90-day license suspension, then you will not have to serve it again.
Your behavior and decisions in the first few hours after a DUI arrest can have a significant impact on your case as a whole. Don’t try to go it alone! If you have been arrested for driving drunk in Arizona, call a respected Tempe DUI lawyer as soon as possible at 1-888-929-5292. If you’d like to learn more about your rights and how we can help, request our FREE book entitled DUI’s in Arizona- What You Must Know.
What Should I Do If I’m Incarcerated and Owe Child Support?
A parent with a child support order must pay the amount decreed. If they cannot, for example, if they are in jail, the obligation to pay child support does...
Can I Get My Civil Rights Restored in Arizona If I am a First-Time Felony Offender?
Arizona laws are stricter than most states when it comes to the civil rights of a felony offender. When someone is convicted of a felony, they lose their...